Former Tandridge Players

The vast majority of players who have ever taken part in matches arranged under the umbrella of the Tandridge League did so (and continue to do so) for the fun and enjoyment of being part of a Grass-roots team and for the satisfaction of playing their favourite sport, whilst representing their club alongside their friends and team mates.

Whilst many may have dreamt of progressing to a professional career, few will have done so, but these players will still look back fondly at their time in the League.

That said, many Clubs also look back with pride and satisfaction at the part they played in giving some young players their first steps and grounding on their way to professional success.

Some of these former Tandridge players, who went on to enjoy successful professional or semi-professional careers are proudly listed below.

(These players have been nominated by current League members – if you know of others then please let us know).

Aaron Wan-Bissaka (1997) – Crystal Palace, Manchester United – Junior Elite FC

Ademola Lookman (1997) – Charlton Athletic, Everton, RP Leipzig – Waterloo FC

Anton Walkes (1997) - Atlanta Utd (loan from Spurs), Portsmouth – Moonshot FC

Brandon Hanlan (1997) – Charlton Athletic, Colchester United, Gillingham – Junior Elite FC & Tulse Hill JFC

Briggs Ojemen (1999) – Bromley FC – Moonshot FC

Corie Andrews (1997) – Kingstonian FC, AFC Wimbledon, Aldershot Town - Afewee Urban

Courtney Senior Brentford (1997) Brentford, Colchester, Newport County - Junior Elite FC

Daniel Carr (1994) – Huddersfield Town, Karlstad BK, Shamrock Rovers – Moonshot FC

Daniel Bowry (1998) – Charlton Athletic, Antigua & Barbuda, Cheltenham Town – Selsdon Junior FC

Daniel Johnson (1992) – Aston Villa, Preston North End – Southwark Allstars FC

Dean Leacock (1984) – Fulham, Derby, Notts County, Crawley Town – Thornton Athletic & Selsdon Junior

Di’Shon Barnard (2000) – Manchester United 2020 (loan) Salford City – 2021 (loan) Hull City - Junior Elite FC

Djed Spence (2000) – Middlesbrough – Junior Elite FC

Elliott List (1997) – Gillingham – Tulse Hill FC

Emile Smith Rowe (2000) – Arsenal, RP Leipzig (loan) – Junior Elite FC

Fabio Carvalho (2002) – Fulham – Balham FC

Fankaty Dabo (1995) - Swindon Town, Vitesse Arnhem, Sparta Rotterdam, Coventry City – Tulse Hill FC

Femi Ilesanmi (1991) – Dagenham & Redbridge, York City – Southwark Allstars FC

Grant Basey (1988) – Charlton Athletic, Barnet, Peterborough United – Wycombe Wanderers – FC Elmstead

Hamzad Kargbo (2002) – Queens Park Rangers Southwark Allstars FC

Ian Pearce (1974) – Chelsea, Blackburn Rovers, West Ham United, Fulham – Oxted & District FC

Jaden Brown (1999) – Huddersfield Town – Moonshot FC

Jamal Blackman (1993) - Wycombe Wanderers & Sheffield Utd, both on loan from Chelsea – Junior Elite FC

Jeremy Sarmiento (2002) – Charlton Athletic, Benfica, Brighton & Hove Albion - Southwark Allstars FC

Joe Gomez (1997) – Charlton Athletic, Liverpool – Moonshot FC

Keith Asare (2000) – Nottingham Forest – Junior Elite FC

Kyle de Silva (1993) – Crystal Palace, Notts County, FC Eindhoven, Bromley – Selsdon Junior FC

Lee Martin (1987) – Manchester United, Ipswich Town, Millwall, Gillingham, Exeter City – FC Elmstead

Lexi Lloyd Smith (2003) – Arsenal Women, Chelsea Women – Southwark Allstars FC

Malique Spooner (2001) – Nottingham Forest – Moonshot FC

Michael Chambers (1994) – Wrexham AFC – Moonshot FC

Mustapha Carayol (1988)Torquay, Lincoln, Bristol Rovers, Middlesbrough, Nott’m Forest Southwark Allstars

Nigel Reo-Coker (1984) – Wimbledon, West Ham Aston Villa Ipswich Town - Selsdon Junior FC

Reece Charles Cook (1994) – Bury, Coventry City, Swindon Town – Tulse Hill FC

Reece Deakin (1996) – Morecombe – Tulse Hill FC

Reiss Nelson (1999) – Arsenal, 1899 Hoffenheim (loan) – Moonshot FC

Regan Charles Cook (1997) – Charlton Athletic, Gillingham – Tulse Hill FC

Reggie Young (1999) – Woking FC – Storm FC & Warlingham Colts FC

Sam Woods (1998) – Crystal Palace, Hamilton Academicals (loan), Plymouth Argyle (loan) - Selsdon Junior FC

Scott Minto (1971) – Charlton Athletic, West Ham, Chelsea, Benfica – Orpington Rovers FC

Sean Scannell (1990) – Crystal Palace, Huddersfield Town - Addiscombe Corinthians FC & Afewee Urban FC

Sefan Payne (1991) – Gillingham, Shrewsbury Town, Bristol Rovers - Junior Elite FC

Steve Kabba (1981) – Crystal Palace, Sheffield Utd, Watford, Barnet – Tulse Hill FC

Wayne Routledge (1985) – Crystal Palace, Spurs, QPR, Newcastle, Swansea – Addiscombe Corinthians FC

Wesley McDonald (1997) – Yeovil Town, Walsall – Junior Elite FC